Hello!

Hey everyone,

Whether knowingly or not, you’ve stumbled upon my latest project – a fully personal blog. As some of you will know, I am no stranger to blogging – mainly via Soapbox NZ.

Some of you may have read my article on ‘How Hipsters Ruined Occupy Auckland‘, one of my earliest and best-received entries into blogging.

Others may have seen by two-part series on the ‘Teapot Tape Saga‘. I was the lucky recipient of thousands of views as a result of that story, due to my hosting of the tape recording of the saga as it broke – the first blog to do so.

I want to offer my sincere thanks to everyone who has read my work and supported my early forays into blogging – especially Fraser Nicholas, Christoph Locher and my father Trevor Moodie (my biggest fan).

For some of you, this will be the first time that you have encountered my writing. Welcome! I hope you find the site and its content entertaining, enlightening and refreshing.

That’s it for now,

Regards Shawn.

Interested in getting in contact with me? Here’s how:

Twitter @shawnmoodie | Facebook | LinkedIn | Youtube | About.Me |

Leave a Reply

